Online forum 

These forums are a place where you can ask other young people advice on dealing with tough times and share your advice on what has worked for you. Please remember that it does not replace professional advice.

Before you can post or reply in these forums, please join our online community.

You should also have a read of the community rules. Forum membership is open to anyone residing in Australia.

Join the online communityLogin to post

Topic: What to do?

5 posts, 0 answered
  1. Bonnie1122
    Bonnie1122 avatar
    1 posts
    27 February 2019
    I have am being kicked out of my parents home for disturbing the peace my mum has made. I have no car, not much money and nowhere to really go. I am a senior senior student at school still and freaking out about all this being so close to EST's. Anyone have advice?
  2. Skary Bill
    blueVoices member
    • A member of beyondblue's blueVoices community
    Skary Bill avatar
    5 posts
    27 February 2019 in reply to Bonnie1122

Hi Bonnie,

Welcome to the forums. You know, I'm sure there are options out there for you. But most of them are going to be reasonably pricey. The situation at home.. Is it unfixable?

Bill.

3. Summer Rose
    Valued Contributor
    • A special award for members who go above and beyond to support others here on the forums
    Summer Rose avatar
    32 posts
    27 February 2019 in reply to Bonnie1122

Hi Bonnie

Welcome to bb and thank you for sharing your story. I am really sorry that you find yourself in such a difficult situation, especially during such an important academic year.

I think it's fair to say that most parents and teenage daughters experience conflict at one stage or another (this was a common occurrence when my daughter wss 17). It is possible that the directive to leave has been made in anger and will not be followed through.